The Rinse Cycle

Teardrops on porcelain,
We go through extreme fading.
This time in the suds are
Washing away my feelings.
Twisted with fear, I shiver.
It’s just like the first time.
Rinse away the unnecessary
And losing the words to say,
You run through the bath drain
As if I washed you away.
Slow breathing and I confess
To four whitewashed walls.
Hiding under the surface,
I hope reality will never reach.
Dear, the ocean took you away,
So if I try a little harder and
Hold my breath a little longer
Will the secret I couldn’t tell
Spill into you heart just as
It consumes my mind?
You were everything to me.

Rikki [not romance]

The Rinse Cycle

Leave a Reply

