Secrets Sleep On Butterfly Wings

Speak a few extra words and fold them into cranes that fly around your head like a dizzy spell. Painted white with more than a few imperfections, I’m searching for my heartbeat. Is this yours that I feel pounding in my chest? This is how we swap lives. I’m a rain drop scattered across your window as I search for a bit of your vitality. This is lacking some showmanship. This is your blanket and will cover for you always.

My abused heartbeat resonates in your throat as you consume me.

Rikki [not romance]

Secrets Sleep On Butterfly Wings

Leave a Reply

