If This Wasn’t So Melodramatic, It Would Be A Satire

Our footsteps shrink. Somewhere along the line we turned around and began walking away from one another. Each time I turn around I’m facing another wall. Six sides. I’m packed and sealed in a box, ready to be sent to wherever you head to. Is it alright if I keep chasing you like this? Is it alright if I tie myself to you? What happened to, “I will always be with you?” We’re such horrible liars. You see through each of my glass words and hold my head high; it makes me slip, trip, and sink a little deeper. Those white lies, or fibs as we call them, are causing my eyes to tear up. I’m a sick addict and it’s too late for denial. Oh how concentrical. You’re an angel, baby, and I’d tear off those wings if I thought that would keep you here. For now, I’ll keep believing those two words, though there’s no pain-free guarantee and they’ve never given me anything. For now, I’ll continue to wait in this cage for you and listen to what you say.

Trust me.

Rikki [not romance]

If This Wasn’t So Melodramatic, It Would Be A Satire

Leave a Reply

