Purgatory, The One and Only

My lips slide against yours like tears on ice.
This is our deep, dark secret not to be shared.
I’ll embrace you in the dead of night,
So all that is heard are your screams.
Our painful, sinful melody emerges
From the creaks, your moans, and my bittersweet nothings.
Caressing each pore of your skin,
I plead for your reply.

“Give me all that you have.”
All regret is burned away by these
Chemical flames radiating between our bodies.
There are no gods where we lay;
Only you and I remain from this world
That we’ve burned away.

Your restless with the anxiety that
Flows through your veins like a drug.
Can you feel that fever of my fingertips
As they outline a luscious silhouette?
Painting you an alluring shade of rouge
To match the color of your lingerie.
Caressing each pore of your skin,
I plead for your reply.

“Give me all that you have.”
All regret is burned away by these
Chemical flames radiating between our bodies.
There are no gods where we lay;
Only you and I remain from this world
That we’ve burned away.

Just a bit of naughtiness to quench your imagination, though we’ve got more to come. Sin never sounded this good.

Rikki [not romance]

Purgatory, The One and Only

Leave a Reply

