Outside Of Our Universe

I can see a sunrise
Hidden inside your eyes
I can feel an ocean tide
Ripple across your chest

Detour from a heart attack
I’d walk to there and back
Detour from a heart attack
You could turn it all to black

And through those eyes
I can see everything
It’s so close to me
Reach out and grab the sunset
I’d never let go of you
Forever’s not everything
When I’m with you

I let go of losing you
To reach for your hand
This chemistry of ours
Is on high demand

Detour from a heart attack
I’d walk to there and back
Detour from a heart attack
You could turn it all to black

And through those eyes

I can see everything

It’s so close to me

Reach out and grab the sunset

I’d never let go of you

Forever’s not everything

When I’m with you

I’d let go for you,
Fall beyond below
I’d sacrifice myself for you
Don’t walk away and go

The door clatters to a close as you walk out of my life.

Rikki [not romance]

Outside Of Our Universe

Leave a Reply

