Love Isn’t Worth A Penny, You Couldn’t Buy It With A Dime

Feigning hurt for a billion dollars
Did you make the big screen?
This is the art of life
Fall apart to the light
It’s not dark yet.

Stop and repeat.

You don’t understand
I won’t explain
Four hours worth of
“Stop faking this!”
Do you hate what I’ve become?

Stop and repeat.

We’re like a broken record
Running over the same
Cracks and ditches all over again
I’m not sure,
What do you want me to say?
I would say it all to you.

Stop and repeat.
It’s not fair that I can’t have you.
Forever isn’t what I need
Just bring me back
We could have escaped this world.

Rikki [not romance]

Love Isn’t Worth A Penny, You Couldn’t Buy It With A Dime

One thought on “Love Isn’t Worth A Penny, You Couldn’t Buy It With A Dime

Leave a Reply

