Love Like A Bullet Wound, I Can’t Get Enough

4 o’ clock in the morning
It’s not a somber song
As long as you sing it right
He can’t play or write
And he’s always fucking up
When did we trip over our feet?
Broken beat on a beating heart
Sharper sound for a late start
Just like every time you stabbed my back
But every time he turns to me
It speeds up my heart
Just enough to straighten me out
God, why do I allow this?
He is the skeleton key
Opens every door in me
This isn’t the fairytale love
And he ain’t close to charming
But the more flaws you find
The more I can’t understand why
I keep falling deeper in love with him.

Rikki [not romance]

Love Like A Bullet Wound, I Can’t Get Enough

One thought on “Love Like A Bullet Wound, I Can’t Get Enough

Leave a Reply

