Every Day After Today Is Just Not Worth The Memories

Memories are all just pennies swimming inside a wishing well, can’t I take them all back? I want to stop remembering you. I was once innocent, wasn’t I? Your every words is carved into my grave; they’re all I need to breathe. There was once a time where you sid you loved me. There was once a time where you didn’t need to ask my name.

Lonliness isn’t just my state of mind; it is me. Living. Breathing.

Tell me I’m doing this for the masses. I’ve got 95 Theses to prove you wrong. This isn’t a fashion statement and I’m not faking a thing. It confuses me as to why someone would want to be desperate for some breath of life. I lost my voice and I’m trapped inside my mind. I don’t want to be like this. I don’t want to miss you this badly. I don’t want it to hurt this much.

Call me melodramatic. I’d never disagree with you. I stratch everything as far as it goes. There’s a million more lies to come. Lies are like headaches, they come with you and me.

Could you stop yelling for a moment, so I could get a word in? My ears are ringing with all those critiques you spit at me. I’ve got a phone call to no one in particular. Will you pick up? Tell me one more time that everything will be fine in the end. Maybe I could convince myself to believe you this once.

I’ve got a secret, don’t tell anyone else. I wish I could love you, so maybe I could get all this shit out. Maybe I could sing you to sleep and we could be happy ever after. I could be a damsel in distress for you. I could save you if that’s what you wanted. I’m a star-crossed lover that’s crossed one too many paths. I’m death. I’m dying. I’m all alone again. I’ll love you forever and after. Just this once, I’d give up myself for you.

Every Day After Today Is Just Not Worth The Memories

One thought on “Every Day After Today Is Just Not Worth The Memories

Leave a Reply

