Peace Upon You And Your New Me; I’m Letting You Get Away

Do you remember when we were best friends? It feels like so long ago. I haven’t spoken to you; do you even remember what I look like? Was it all real? I don’t know who I am anymore. Although, I’m not sure if I could blame that on you. Sometimes I miss talking to you. Or is it that I miss having someone that wanted to talk to me? Do you remember when we vowed to be best friends and at out high school reunion we would laugh about our foolish younger years? But I don’t see you every day anymore. We don’t talk anymore. Are you half as lonely as you’re making me feel?



I want to cry and feel human again. I want to live through heart break; I want to fall in love. I want a friend to share my secrets. I’ve got cold novacaine running through my veins. I can’t feel you there anymore. I can’t feel anymore. I think I lost myself. I left the little shards of my heart in every memory and I can’t get them back anymore. I’m a living corpse, filled with nothing. I’m a robot. Was I ever alive? I don’t can’t remember what it was like to be a teenage girl. Bleed me out. What happened to me?

Forgive me for disappointing you. Forgive me for not being perfect.



I’m folding 1,000 paper cranes. Do you know what I’m wishing for? I want to find my soul mate. I need proof that they exist. Is it possible to find someone that is meant for you? Someone that knows and appreciates all your little quirks. Someone that hugs you tightly when you scream and fight them. Someone that says, “I love you. Even if you’ll never feel the same way.” Someone that doesn’t compare me to any other girl. Someone that tells me, “you don’t have to be perfect because you’re everything I need.” Someone who’s maybe a little too cliche. Someone that watches chick-flicks with me and responds with, “you deserve better than him and me.” Is it possible to find this perfect love?

Poisonous Lips & Venomous Eyes
Beauty lies within
Like a developed roll of film
I’m wide open and waiting,
This love is everything.

Spider webs devour me
You’re everything I wanted to be
Dark blue silent sky
I don’t think I’m ready to die.

Break down, it’s a good time
You can’t always just wait in line
I kissed the lips of the poison dove.
Close your eyes, we’ll fall in love.

Serpent tongued wit
Aren’t we a nasty fit?
How far are we from perfection?
I know this isn’t the right direction.



Soul mate. I give up on waiting. I’m wishing on every star and paper crane that I’ll find you.

Less Than Three;
Rikki [can’t feel her pulse anymore]

Peace Upon You And Your New Me; I’m Letting You Get Away

Leave a Reply

