Calculations Spelling Out 1 10/3 U

I can feel myself slipping under.
Oh, you’re the snake with a mind of God.
Tell me forever was never just temporary,
Because these days are lasting too short.
Stop spinning me till everyone’s the same,
You and I are only as unique as everyone else.
Friday night lights are just coming from my room,
And your out on the town
Turning lovers to doves that could fly to the moon.
Set me free.
Find me what I’m looking for.
I need to just let me go.

I’ve got a huge history project and with all these things upon my shoulders, it’s like love all over again. My sister’s got a boy whose chasing after her, and I’m here for the dust. Oh, avarice satire’s running me into walls. Churning until I wake up on the floor. Keep your head up, so you can look down at me from the top. I’m signing off now and giving up, can you tell me who I’ve done wrong? Curse me from the Garden of Eden; days are lasting too long. It’s the nights we care about.

Give me a few pills until I feel like a pin-up. Oh, it’s so much better from the hospital bed. Charcoal eyes for your scientific lies, validation for your grave. Fragments worth their every word; I could make you something beautiful. But would you feel any better then? Shots to prevent the inevidable. They’re laughing in your face. Frustration, dependance. It looks better down the barrel of a gun.

Viewers watching this plot play out, did I shock you yet? Our town is just voices in my head and Romeo is in Juliet. Oh, if you know what I mean… can’t get the police, they’ve got you on hold again. I’m the starting line for disaster and you finished with flying colors (in black and white). Boring only looks good on you. Cliche lines from these “LOVE ME!” signs; I’ve got desperate in my veins.

Pop on a ring till you convince yourself; 24 hours till death, do you part? Sending thank you notes for these scars. Blank and blue, I’ve got so much to say, but I just send it to you. Stop trying to interpret these words, they’re saying what they want. I’m a timeline for falling apart. Forgotten’s got so many things wrong. Pages are crumbling between these fingers that wish they could write such beautiful words. I just move you… farther and farther away. I have to get this out: I’m not so pretty and I can’t get myself to smile. Fake it till it’s broken, ’cause no one’s got caring on their lips anymore.

Sleep, take me. You’ve got this stained mirror. Find that warmth in your freezing sheets, we’re all that’s left now.

Less Than Three;
Rikki [is the aftermath]

Calculations Spelling Out 1 10/3 U

Leave a Reply

