Sad Face, Dark Star; By Morning They’ll Both Be Gone

These days aren’t looking so good
Not anymore
Every day is crashing into flashes of light.
I’m becoming every girl
I said I’d kill,
Is this going to kill me in the end?
Are you ready for the truth yet?
Ready to find out how fucked up I am.
‘Cause I’m not sure you see me anymore.
The corner of the room has got my imprint,
I’ve been hiding for so long.
Oh, this journey is painful, is it not?
Can you understand and stand next to me?
Because the days are lonely,
And I’m fantasizing about shadows.
Make me beautiful,
Make me kind,
Make me into every girl that’s got someone by her side.
I’ve got no one, I’ve lost nothing,
But this grief is eating me alive.
Burn my insides and take my shell to the mausoleum.
Scars of the people that always leave.
Stop light, go,
Just go and maybe you’ll find me alone every day of my life.
Sad frown, dark cloud
You’re always here for me.
Tell me there’s still some hope yet
I’m losing, losing my world to the red of my eyes.
Bleed and paint all of me red,
My head, my heart, my hands.
Cut me with your “arrow of love”.
Oh, Love is a one way street,
And it’s driving me no where fast.

I write an okay line every three years, but I look beautiful for the first day of my life. And it’s passed. And I’m slowly passing away. I don’t want to let you in. I don’t want to cry. For once, I want scream from the rooftops. “You can’t hurt me!” Oh, how horribly I lie. You can see right through me when I say nothings wrong. But don’t ask, these are my problems; it’s not your fault. I want to look in the mirror and smile; I want to see my face without crying. You’re more beautiful for every tear I cry and every frown I find. Oh, miss, you’re a model.

I’m losing the fight in my mind. They broke me. The tabloids won’t miss me and niether will the nobodies that lie and say they care. I know you, I know how shallow you are. I could drink you up in a sip. So, stop trying to fake a sympathetic smile. Your lies are more pathetic than mine. I’m angry. I’m naive. I’m faking everything I’ve got. Just drive me across this world and tell me the moonlight makes me beautiful. Liars are nothing but politicians, so don’t feel bad, dear.

Did you leave me for the taking ’cause you knew no one wants me? Did you write poetic songs so you could tell me I’m wrong? Can you just prove me wrong for once and put my back together. I’m a puzzle that been left in the dust. Forgotten. Forgiven? Oh, you can’t forgive me for these sins of mine.

Cut my throat for the best show on Earth. I’m already making it easy for you and I’m not even trying. Write new lines and give me a run for this heart. Please just give it back, so maybe I could pretend I don’t see you in my dreams. Oh, but dear, you are the dream. Dreaming about me, because that’s just my luck, ain’t it? You’ll be at your door, while I’m staring at mine hoping you’ll magically appear. ‘Cause just that magically delicious aren’t you? Forget that I ever tried to impress you and maybe you could make her happier. Damn my guilt, I could never cross that bridge for you, because she’s cutting me loose and telling me to choose. Oh, I chose damnit, but do I even know who won?

It’s for the best. But could the best get me a kiss from you? Guess my best shot just missed the basket and now she’s got who she wants. And I’m always right here where you left me. You left me at that night where heaven and hell pressed the remote, so I could just be on pause with you. I’m stealing lines from the movies and stealing smiles from cheesy car salesmen.

Please, just tell me I’m foolish, but you love me still. ‘Cause I love you crazy boy and we don’t need nouns and verbs to say that, now do we?

Less Than Three;
Rikki [is the scene]

Sad Face, Dark Star; By Morning They’ll Both Be Gone

Leave a Reply

