Sing Louder And Louder Until Your Throat Bleeds From All This Controversy

I feel most alone
When I keep wishing you were.
Are you that shadow on my wall?
I could hope and know it’s only me.
The morning breaks through night,
Somehow you’re plaguing my thoughts
Even when I’m sure you could care less.
Anyone that knows I’m here,
Do you here me screaming?
Waiting for the help line to fall dead
Dependence leads to love
And love only looks good on your lips.
What’s love if you can’t express it
In meaningless, hardly-symbolic words?
Sometimes I could miss you to death.
You’ve got your guardian angels
And I’ve fallen far too fast…
God, where’d the help line go?
The Panic! button will break into my ears
And I’ll let it engulf me in dreams.
Never again,
Trust is for those who can’t find beauty in themselves.
Lather on the darkness, babe.
Sad boy never looked so good.
Prepare for the end,
“I’m sorry, we’re having a bit of technical difficulties!”
Oh babe, are you always a second too late?

Boy, is this your sport? Pulling, twisting heartstrings like a pupeteer?

You’re the only one I turn to
When I feel like no one’s there,
And when I’m lonely in my darkest hour.
You give me the power
To sit and pretend.

Sing Louder And Louder Until Your Throat Bleeds From All This Controversy

Leave a Reply

